Awards and Nominations

AWARDS | SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers

I was nominated for this award by the lovely Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny, so thank you so much for this!!

The rules

  • Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog in your post
  •  Answer the questions the blogger who nominated you provided
  • Nominate 10 other bloggers
  • Create 10 new questions for your nominees to answer

I’m hanging out with the family these days so my cousin, Saskia, is contributing to this with the occasional input from my sister.


 

The questions

What fictional character would you want as an ally in the Hunger Games?

I’m sitting here with my cousin and we’re debating which character is best. My first choice was Eragon from The Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini because he comes with a dragon but then she reminded me I had to kill my ally in the end, so our choices are:

Me: The Commandant from An Ember in the Ashes by Sabba Tahir

The cousin: Saruman from the Lord of the Rings (that’s hers)

If you had only one day left to live, what book would you read in that day?

‘What book’? SINGULAR? Y u so mean??

Me: The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller because it’s my favourite, or maybe the Harry Potter series

The cousin: I’d just spend my last day in the library and read cuz I’m a rebel.

Did you receive any bookish gifts for Christmas? If so, what was your favorite?

I don’t usually receive any bookish related gifts for Christmas that aren’t actually books, BUT THIS YEAR WAS DIFFERENT:

20151229_120922

Out of which my favourite is my sister’s gift: the Harry Potter Pop bobble-head.

Star Wars or Star Trek?

Me: Why not both?? (Probs Star Trek though)

The cousin: Star Trek, definitely Star Trek

The sister: STAR WARS

*Fighting ensues*

If you could read only one genre for the rest of your life, which would it be?

Me: I’m torn between saying YA and fantasy.

The cousin: Fantasy, or whatever genre Wicked Lovely by Melissa Marr belongs to.

The sister: Fantasy or Sci-fi

What is your preferred way to read? (i.e. laying down, hanging upside-down, etc.)

Me: Folded on the couch with a comfy pillow and a blanket nearby in case I get cold

The cousin: Cuddled up in a corner BUT IT HAS TO BE COMFY.

Who is your favorite heroine?

Why must these questions be so HARD?????

Me: After much deliberation I have to say Ananna of the Tanarau from The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke

The cousin: THAT’S SO HARD. I HAVE SO MANY! I’m not answering that, I’m indecisive.

How about hero?

Again with the hard questions…

Me: I refuse to choose between René Hasard from Rook by Sharon Cameron, and Darrow from Red Rising by Pierce Brown

The cousin: Achilles

If you could eat only one food for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Me: Salad, because it could be a pasta salad for all you know, it’s still a salad.

The cousin: JEEZ WHY ARE THESE SO HARD?? Fine, Turkey tetrazzini.

What’s your most anticipated release of 2016

25558608

Me: A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

26874946

The cousin: The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan


 

My own questions

  1. If you got stuck on an island and could only bring along three items, what would they be?
  2. If you could only see one colour, which would you choose?
  3. Which place do you want to visit the most ?
  4. Which fictional universe would you like to live in?
  5. What is your ideal superpower?
  6. NOTP you just love to hate?
  7. Best fictional villain?
  8. Favourite sidekick?
  9. What really made you get into blogging?
  10. If you had to choose a different time to be born in, when would that be (can be past or future) ?

I tag

Kaytlyn @ The Bohemian Bookworm

Yvo @ It’s All About Books

CW @ Read, Think, Ponder

Anette @ Anette Reads

Bri @ Paperback Bri

Riz @ The Book Rizponse

Gabby @ Gabby The Dauntless Warlock

Jolien @ The Fictional Reader

Sam @ Thoughts on Tomes

Rebeca @ Books and Messy Buns

4 thoughts on “AWARDS | SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

  1. Oh my gosh, I had so much fun reading you and your cousins’ answers! ^_^ (and yes, I mean. You think I would answer these questions, myself? *evil laugh*)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

