Memes & Features

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Fandoms

 

12499049_10205425482178359_2083885077_o

I wasn’t planning on making two posts in a day but I couldn’t resist when I saw the topic for this week’s ‘Top 5 Wednesday’: favourite fandoms. This meme was created by gingerreadslainey and if you want to join Top 5 Wednesday take a look at the Goodreads group! I’ll readily admit I’m a massive fangirl and, as such, I’m part of a lot of fandoms so narrowing it down IS SO HARD, but here are my picks, in no particular order:

Superwholock

superwholock_by_bionic_heart-d4lwtx1

(Okay I know, I’m cheating but shhhh)

You know that fandom people really hate on Tumblr? The really annoying one? Yeah I’m part of it. I’ve been a fan of all three shows for years and I love the crossover fanfiction!

Harry Potter

 

This one must’ve been obvious, but I’m a huge potterhead. I’ll admit, I only read the entire Harry Potter series when I was 16 but I instantly fell in love with the book series (I was a fan of the concept and movies before). The community behind Harry Potter is so amazing, I love that we’re this active even though we haven’t had a new book/movie for years!

Percy Jackson

percy_jackson_by_filmchild-d2wnhit.jpg

I recently came to the conclusion that Rick Riordan could write a 400 page book about the Percy and Annabeth vs. Cooking and I’d most probably enjoy it. Although I want to read more Solangelo, please??

Teen Wolf

teen_wolf_by_juliadiary-d936zzn.jpg

Teen Wolf is such a surprise because I don’t like Mtv shows but this one just blew me away. I’ve been watching it on and off since season 1 but I only really got into it after season 4 came out and I binged watched the entire series up to that point with my sister to prepare for the new season. The fandom behind Teen Wolf is so exceptionally talented and incredibly nice, some of my favourite fics are part of it actually.

sterek_by_marcianca-d7ggqwg.jpg

(What’s the image you ask? Well it’s a spectacular piece of Sterek fanart because I WILL GO DOWN WITH THIS SHIP).

The Hundred

the_100_by_juliadiary-d8eac6j.jpg

The Hundred is one of my favourite fandoms because a friend of mine is just as heavily invested in it and we usually watch the new episodes together and live comment about them to each other. I love this series, the plot and its characters while the subjects brought up really make you pause and think about your own world. My favourite thing about being in this fandom is the divide between Clexa (Clark and Lexa) and Bellark (Bellamy and Clark) shippers because discussions can get so animated between them and both sides have very convincing arguments (personally I ship both because they’re both perf). I admit I don’t know how the bookish side of the fandom functions as I’ve only read the first book and I didn’t like it enough to branch out from there.


So those are my top 5 favourite fandoms  at this point, this may change what with all the fantastic new books and series coming out in 2016! What are your favourite fandoms?

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Fandoms

Leave a Reply

