Memes & Features

WWW Wednesday

WWW wednesday

Welcome to WWW Wednesday! This meme, which was created by by MizB @ Should be Reading, is currently hosted by Sam @ Taking on a World of Words, and it’s a great way to keep track of your week in books.

To participate just answer these three Ws:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

Creature of Moonlight by Rebecca Hahn piqued my interest because the description says it’s perfect for fans of Seraphina. I went into this expecting a light read about a human-dragon hybrid on a quest to reclaim her rightful place on the thrones but I was wrong. So, so wrong. I’m about halfway through the book and I’ve teared up, I just want to spirit Marni away from her cruel world and wrap her up in a blanket because she doesn’t deserve all this.

At the same time, I’m also re-reading The Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare because I couldn’t resist buying it after I saw the new cover at Barnes & Nobles and I was reading the first book anyway.

Recently Finished

7171637

I only finished The Clockwork Angel earlier this week even though I started it back in December (I’m resisting the urge to make ‘last year’ joke and you guys should be grateful) because I read more slowly when I have the physical copy of a book in my hands. I’ve read this book once already but that was back in 2011, so I was happy to get reacquainted with the set of characters gallivanting about in Victorian London.

Reading Next

The advantage (or disadvantage I guess, it depends on how you look at it) of preferring ebooks is that I can get my hands on new releases the day they appear so, up next, I’ll probably be reading:

  • Passenger by Alexandra Bracken because who doesn’t love pirates and time travel?
  • Truthwitch by Susan Dennard which has a very interesting take on how to use magic
  • The Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare to finally finish the series.

 

So that was my week in books. Granted, it’s not as productive as I’d like but with exams coming up it’s not like I can take more time to read (as much as I’d like to). What have you been reading this week? Any recommendations to throw my way based on these titles?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

