Memes & Features

Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Recently Added To My TBR Pile

img_0054

It’s Tuesday today and I loved the topic for this week’s Top Ten Tuesday because I get to gush about the books I recently discovered (and should really stop discovering, the amount of books on my Goodreads ‘to-read’ shelf is ridiculously high).

Top Ten Tuesdays in a weekly meme/feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where, each week, bloggers are invited to create their own top ten lists (if you want to know more about it, you can find out about it here).

So, let’s begin!

  • The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman: I read Alison Goodman’s first series, Eon, a few years back and I was absolutely taken by it, so she’s definitely on my radar as an author; add a demon infested Victorian London, and a secret society hell bent on riding the world of them and you’ve got me hooked!
  • Anything Could Happen by Will Walton: I only discovered this book this morning and while I don’t read contemporary (the only contemporary books I’ve read are John Green books and that’s because of the hype) this story hits really close to home for me and it’s something I think I will genuinely be able to relate to, so I’ll give it a try. (Hopefully I won’t end up a sobbing mess because of it)
  • Trick by Natalia Jaster: I was hooked the second I found out about the bisexual male lead, it’s a subject that’s hardly ever explored so I really hope it’s done well here.
  • Wolf by Wolf by Ryan Graudin: I love books set during WWII or about it, so a book about a motorcycle race to kill Hitler is right up my alley!
  • The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan: Rick Riordan’s writing a new series, ’nuff said.
  • The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan: Again, this is a Rick Riordan book, it’s not like I could ignore it!
  • Vicious by V. E. Schwab: I’ve heard amazing things about this book, and I’ve already read Schwab’s A Darker Shade of Magic so I’m looking forward to picking this one up
  • Riders by Veronica Rossi: In every book I’ve read or series I’ve watched the riders of the apocalypse have always been depicted as evil (yes, even Death from Supernatural), so I’m really looking forward to reading a book from a rider’s POV.
  • Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda: Do you realise how frustrating it is not to live in New York right now? My sister’s taken to throwing things in my general direction whenever I sings any songs from Hamilton.
  • Ghostly Echoes by William Ritter: I am so psyched for the third Jackaby novel, you have no idea. It was only put up on Goodreads a few weeks ago and it doesn’t even have a temporary cover. I can’t wait for August!

 

So those are the 10 most recent books I added to my TBR! What are some of yours? Have you read any of the books I mentioned?

11 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday: Books I Recently Added To My TBR Pile

  1. Vicious is one of my favorite books, it’s fantastic! Wolf by Wolf is great too 🙂 And I’m so excited for the new Rick Riordan books, it’s been revealed that the characters from the Heroes of Olympus will be in The Hidden Oracle 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I also have Wolf By Wolf on my TBR because I’ve heard excellent things about it. I was in absolute LOVE LOVE LOVE with Vicious, so I hope you like it too, the characters are quite intriguing.
    The US cover for the Dark Days Club is divine. I have a copy and I still need to dive into it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

