Awards and Nominations

One Love Blog Award

one-lovely-blog-award-badge.png

WOOHOO EXAMS ARE OVER! Sort of. Okay, fine my written exams are over, I still have 2 oral exams next week. BUT I’m taking a day to relax (aka, binge watch ALL the series) before getting back to studying (there’s really only so much studying I can do before it really just stops working). Anyways a very special thank you goes out to Percy from Percy Reads for nominating me for this award!

Rules:

  • Each nominee must THANK the person who nominated them and link their blog in the post.
  • They must include the rules and add the blog award badge as an image
    must add 7 facts about them.
  • Then nominate 15 5 people!!

The Facts

  1. I had my first exam on the 27th and I spent half a day on the 23rd (12h and 34m actually) reading Carry On by Rainbow Rowell.
  2. I’m 157cm (that’s 5’2) and I have a friend who’s constantly surprised by how short I am. I once grabbed a book from the top of his bookcase (about 1.90m) and he couldn’t figure out how I’d reached it.
  3. He (the aforementioned friend) and I are constantly confused as a couple, so much so that our professors and some of our respective friends think we’re dating (the situation is so bad, our friend even came up with a ship name for us).
  4. My English Lit professor was asking us at the beginning of class last year why each of us chose to study English and, when she got to me, I was caught unawares so I told her the truth: I’d chosen it because it would be marginally easier for me to study. Let’s just say she wasn’t satisfied by my answer.
  5. As of right now, I’ve lived in 4 countries (Greece, USA, Belgium, Switzerland)
  6. The first time I got lice when I was 6, the situation was so bad my mother resorted to dying my hair, after the 6th attempt to get rid of them failed.
  7. I was bored in class one time so I decided to write a make out scene between me and my crush at the time. While that was harmless enough, about a month later I was engaged in a debate (for class) and he was doodling in my notebook, where he found the story and read it. Since there were no names, he thought it was about me and his best friend so he tried to set us up for an entire year.

I Nominate

Michelle @ The Writing Hufflepuff

Analee @ Book Snacks

Kelly @ Stellar Scrutiny

Sarah & Faith @ Sublime Reads

Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

Please don’t feel pressured to do this on my account, and if you’ve already done it leave the link down bellow so that I can check it out! 🙂

 

 

13 thoughts on “One Love Blog Award

    1. Fun fact: I was telling this story to a friend of mine who enjoys writing and she thought the same thing, so she’s promised to turn it into fanfiction, tbh I’m both delighted and slightly apprehensive, which is a really weird combination of feelings to have.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome!
      That story is, in retrospect, one of the funniest things that’s happened to me. The teacher was recording the debate and you can legitimately hear me gasping followed by a loud ‘you bastard’ on the recording once I realised exactly what he was reading.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. lol! That happened to me and my friend too. I used to have this huge crush on him..It was hella embarassing because people still teases us about it and I’m close to his girlfriend right now. We now laughed at my stupid antics…

        Liked by 1 person

  1. OhmygoshI’msojealousthatyoulivedinfourcountries!! *Breathe, Analee, breathe* I’ve always wanted to visit those places! XD Also I totally get you; my friends are always so shocked at how short I am too, lol. Thanks so much for the nomination!! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome 🙂
      I’m so used to my height by now that I only remeber it whenever I see someone really short or really tall, or someone reminds me, otherwise I usually don’t even think about my height these days.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

