Bookish musings

February TBR

 

So I usually just go about my reading by picking whatever book I feel in the mood for (I basically stare at my goodreads to-read shelf for an hour until I settle on a book) but there are many fantastic books coming out this month, so I decided to make a list this time, even if I’m not too convinced I’m going to actually follow through with it:

I am so pumped for AGoS which comes out this month but I want to reread ADSoM just to get back in touch with that world (in fact I’m participating in a read-along that’s starting this week, if you want to join in you can check it out here).

21421609

While I don’t usually go for the Romeo and Juliet kind of romance (Romeo being unable to control his dick led to three people dying, not what I find romantic) the assassins make it all better.

24790901

I’ll admit both the cover and the idea of an explicitly bisexual female lead drew me in before I even read the blurb for this book but the pirate queen and sea monsters just made the entire thing even better. I can’t wait to get my hands on it because it sounds absolutely fantastic!

23430471

For a strictly non-religious person, I sure love reading and watching plots based off elements of the apocalypse, and Riders is no exception to that; I love the premise and it’ll  definitely be very interesting to read a book from the POV of on of the Riders of the Apocalypse.

I’m in the middle of The Clockwork Princess so I’d definitely finishing that very soon as for The City of Bones, well the hype got to me. With the newly released Shadowhunters series, I decided that it’s time to give these books another chance.

Also, I want more Malec because I ship those two like crazy and the new show only renewed my interest.

15993203.jpg

I was so excited when I found out Goodman was releasing a new series, which only got worst when I read the premise. Victorian London, demons, and ladies kicking ass? Sign me up!

21414439

I’ve heard INCREDIBLE things about Truthwitch from quite a few different sources so I knew I had to get this book as soon as possible, which I did only I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet and it’s pretty much just staring at me sadly whenever I reach for my kindle.


So I’m hoping to read at least these 9 books in February but I don’t know how well I’ll be able to keep up with them once uni starts up again on the 22nd (yes, yes, I know, I have an absolutely ridiculous amount of vacation) so I’m keeping the list small for now!

What are some books you hope to read in February? If you’ve read any of these books, what’s your opinion?

11 thoughts on “February TBR

  1. I agree with you about the mortal instruments series! I read the first book because of how hyped it was and just didn’t enjoy it much, but now that I’m watching(and loving) the TV series I have a new spark of interest to continue reading the series. Will just have to see how it goes😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I recently also watched the movie so I really want to compare the twi because the movie wasn’t that bad until the halfway mark. Sure the ending was a bit confusing but I don’t see why the fans were so negative about the whole thing (or I might just have forgotten literally everything about the book, it might be that).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually haven’t seen the movie, was going to watch it but then heard a bunch of horrible things about it and decided against it! But yeah I want to get ahead in the books so I can compare the tv show and the books together because at the moment from what I remember from the book it’s doing pretty well haha!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m going to be reading City of Bones this month as well. I have read The Infernal Devices already and loved them. It really is time for me to read The Mortal Instruments – though, honestly, the only reason that I am reading this is because of Magnus Bane. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ooh, can’t wait to see your thoughts on A Darker Shade of Magic – I’ve been wanting to read that one pretty badly. I’m going to be reading Magonia, Stars Above (Lunar Chronicles short stories collection), the rest of the Kane Chronicles, and hopefully the rest of the Inkheart trilogy. ^.^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard amazing things about The Lunar Chronicles, I definitely want to get around to reading them sometime this year. I also read your review of The Red Pyramid, honestly I thought the books got better as they went (although they never reached that PJO spot in my heart) but it’s been years since I last read them so that impression might be wrong, I definitely look forward to reading your thoughts on the rest of the series.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The Lunar Chronicles are spectacular! I highly highly highly recommend them! ^.^ I’m about half way through Throne of Fire, and I like it more than Red Pyramid so far. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

