Awards and Nominations

The Beautiful Blogger Award

beautiful-blogger-award

I was so delighted to find out Rowan @ Rowan’s Raving Reviews had nominated me for this award!

The Rules:

  • Link to the blogger who nominated you.
  • List seven random facts about you.
  • Nominate seven creative, beautiful bloggers, and notify them.

The Facts: 

  • I basically settled on studying in Switzerland after my best friend suggested I check it out (she likes to tell people I pretty much followed her here)

  • I have a fantastic memory when it comes to learning for classes but I’m terrible at remembering Literally. Everything. Else.
  • There was a time when I had 7 cats around my house (not inside the house, my parents wouldn’t let them, but they hung around in the yard)
  • Three years ago I jumped into the Baltic in Sweden with my glasses on and lost them. I like to think that there’s a very stylish fish out there.
  • One time in a park, my parents were debating over whether or not to keep a closer eye on me because there was a risk of me falling into a nearby pond, and, while they were busy, I ran and jumped into said pond because, and I quote, I ‘wanted to see what all the fuss was about’ (I was not a very quiet child)
  • One of the things that pushed me into reading was the fact that I was not a very ‘well-behaved’ teenager (it really depends on your definition if you ask me, my dad’s was ridiculous since simply ‘talking back’ was an issue with him) so my dad would ground me by revoking my internet access. I never saw the point in it because nothing changed and I was usually back to being grounded within the month. (Probably also the reason I developed a certain fondness for staying in my room)
  • I once had a 2h conversation outside, at night, in the cold, in December, in Geneva, because I was just too polite to tell the guy I was freezing (it then took me 3h, a hot chocolate, a tea, a hot shower, and my cozy onesie to warm up)

I nominate: 

No pressure on doing it if you don’t want to, and leave the link down below if you already have!

17 thoughts on “The Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. I love your random facts; they’re so interesting!!! I’m the complete opposite in terms of memory though haha. I have a good memory for pretty much everything except important information from classes.

    Thanks for nominating me!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I could TOTALLY see that last “standing outside in the cold” thing happening to me, too. I’m so bad about stately clearly what I want because I’m afraid it will offend someone… even when what I want really shouldn’t be a problem at all! Though the coziness afterwards seems really really enjoyable, so maybe it wouldn’t be too bad :). Thanks for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great post! I have a really good memory too- it’s useful for the oddest things- but I’m so scatty I can forget the most basic things as the same time! gosh- 7 cats is a lot! haha that story about you jumping into a pond is hilarious!! ah we’ve all been there- I’m often too polite to speak up in situations like that :/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! My memory, or lack of it, used to annoy me to no end but once I got the hang of it, I was actually pretty surprised (and by that I mean I once managed to learn two semesters worth of material in 2 days, I stopped complaining after that). We kept the cats outside but it was still a lot, now we only have two (the rest were scared off by my dog). I like telling that story because it really goes to show that, even as a child, I was quite peculiar.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. OMG THIS WAS HILARIOUS. You must’ve been a fun, fun child. XD My parents have a video of my older sister like in her toddler days just leaping and skipping around a park…right up until the moment she falls headfirst into a pond. Ahem. HYSTERICAL. (I think they were freaking out though. *dies laughing*)
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

