Tags

The Emoji Book Tag | Tag

I was tagged to do this by Beth @ Reading Every Night. Thank you so much! 😀

The rules of this tag are simple: all you have to do is pick five emojis and then associate 5 books to them. I’ll be picking the first 5 emojis of my most used emojis so this ought to be fun!

A book that made me laugh until I had tears in my eyes

face-with-tears-of-joy

Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan.

Magnus Chase is one of the funniest characters I’ve come across and his witty comebacks honestly made me laugh until I was clutching my stomach because I couldn’t breathe properly.

15724396


 A cheeky book

Smirking-Face-Snapchat-Emoji-150x150

(At least that’s how I interpret this emoji?)

Rook by Sharon Cameron

I guess?? I don’t know what I’d consider a cheeky book but I found the writing in Rook to be very clever (which is apparently not a popular opinion because a lot of other people found the same writing to be tedious and boring).

23358121


A book that made me cry. A lot.

crying emoji

You know which I’m going to pick don’t you?

The Song of Achilles by Madeline Miller.

I was sobbing for hours after I finished that book, it was so bad that if I think about it for too long now, I start crying again. This book was everything I ever wanted, and so much more; honestly speaking, it’s beautiful and everyone should read it for the prose alone.

13537029


A book that disappointed me

expressionless-face

The Ring and the Crown by Melissa De La Cruz

This book was all over the place, with subplots and secondary characters that offered nothing to the main plot/characters, and an ending that was completely random.

18296016

 


A book that pissed me off

blowing steam emoji

Creature of Moonlight by Rebecca Hahn

Not only did this book try to compare itself to Seraphina, it also managed to render dragons practically useless. The protagonist is half dragon, how do you possibly end up with dragons being useless?? The entire dragon narrative could’ve been scrapped and the book would’ve had the same result, in my opinion.

18118589


I tag:

What are your thoughts on some of these books? 

 

9 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag | Tag

    1. You’re welcome!
      I love Riordan books, I remember the first time I read Percy Jackson, I couldn’t sneak them into class because I couldn’t stop myself from laughing!

      Like

Leave a Reply

