Tags

Bedtime Book Tag |Tag

I’m very excited to do this tag and I’d like to thank Michelle @ Book Adventures for giving me the chance to get in on this!

A book that put you to sleep

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

1885

I have a confession to make: I pretended to like Pride and Prejudice for the longest time because everyone else seems to but, in all honesty, it’s one of the most boring books I’ve ever read.

A book that made you scared to sleep

The Name of the Star by Maureen Johnson

9802372

I don’t usually get creeped out by books (I don’t read horror for this reason actually, I don’t need anything like that feeding my imagination) but this one is very high on the creepy scale. I absolutely recommend it if you want to read something inspired by Jack the Ripper!

A book that kept you up all night

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

12578077

I’d never pulled an all nighter until I read Obsidian. It was a Saturday and I read through the entire night up until 7 am (I do remember thinking ‘Oh, that’s the sun coming up… It seems I’ve stayed up all night’) and, when I finally went to sleep, my dad decided it would be a fantastic idea to wake me up at 7:30 so that I would ‘be ready for school when it started two days later’. It’s been years and I still hold this against him.

A book that left you tossing and turning all night in anticipation of its release

The Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

18705209

I was so excited to read this book I buddy-read it with my sister because I just needed someone to talk to.

A book that has your dream boyfriend/girlfriend?

A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab

A Gathering of Shadows Final

Prince Rhy, and Lila, and Alucard, and Kell, and I really should stop now.

A book that would be your worst nightmare to live in

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

22529162

That world is not for me.

A book that reminds you of night time

Marked by P. C. and Kristin Cast

30183

I remember the whole schedule switch from day time to night being very important in the first book especially.

A book with a nightmarish cliffhanger

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

8490112

I felt personally offended at that ending because the second book hadn’t been out at the time and I had to wait.

A book you actually dreamt about

The Twilight series by Stephenie Meyer

3292087

Still very ashamed of this

A book monster you wouldnt want to find under your bed

The Harry Potter series by J. K. Rowling

464164

One word: Dementors.


I tag:

What’s the most boring book you’ve read?

12 thoughts on “Bedtime Book Tag |Tag

    1. I hadn’t actually thought about finding umbridge under my bed but that would also be terrifying. On the other hand, I’d be able to get revenge on Harry’s behalf for what she put him through…

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Pride and Prejudice! I was never afraid to tell my friends that I had never read Jane Austen, even though they were absolutely obsessed. I just didn’t get what the big deal was. I finally read Pride and Prejudice for them, and I could barely make it through. I’m in complete agreement with you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

