Memes & Features

Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR

Top Ten Tuesdays in a weekly meme/feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where, each week, bloggers are invited to create their own top ten lists (if you want to know more about it, you can find out about it here). This week’s topic is ‘Books on my Spring TBR’ and I’ll be splitting this list in two parts: 5 books that are coming out this spring and I want to get to, and 5 books I want to read this spring that have already been released.

Anticipated Spring Releases

5// Heir to the Sky by Amanda Sun

25502639

Heir to the Sky sounds like it’s going to take the same concept as The 100 and place it well within a fantasy world. I can’t wait to see how this goes!

Release date: 26th of April

4// Flamecaster by Cinda Williams Chima

23253083

I haven’t read The Seven Realms series but Flamecaster’s blurb immediately caught my attention, I’m hoping I won’t be too lost going into this book blind.

Release date: 5th of April

3// The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi

25203675

I readily admit, I love reading books inspired by any kind of mythology so I fell in love when I read the blurb for The Star-Touched Queen!

Release date: 26th of April

2// Empire of Dust by Eleanor Herman

25764243

I loved Legacy of Kings and I just can’t wait for the sequel!

Release date: 28th of June 2016 (yes, I know I’m cheating, but it’s really only a week)

1// The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan

26252859

May is still So. Far. Away.

Release Date: 3rd of May 2016

Books I want to read this spring

5// Passenger by Alexandra Bracken

20983362

There was so much hype surrounding back in January that I wanted to let it die down a bit before picking up the book myself, so it’s finally time.

4// Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

14061957

It’s high time I finished this series, I’ve let it sit for far too long.

3// Golden Son by Pierce Brown

18966819

While I enjoyed Red Rising when I first read it, I wanted to wait until Morning Star had been released so that I could binge-read the series, so I put off reading Golden Son until now. I’ll definitely get to it soon though!

2// Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

23437156

I don’t think I’ve come across a single negative review of Six of Crows so I’m very curious to see what it’s all about.

1// Vicious by V. E. Schwab

18180495

I must read all things by Queen Schwab.


What are some books you can’t wait to get your hands on this Spring? Any special books you particularly look forward to reading??

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Spring TBR

  1. Great post. The Star-Touched Queen is on my to-read list as well, I cannot wait for it to be released and the blurb makes it sound amazing. Also Vicious, I have read everything by V.E. Schwab and loved all her books so I have high hopes for Vicious
    Also I would highly, highly recommend Passenger and Six of Crows. They are both books I loved and Passenger is a contender for my top read of 2016

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard mixed reviews about Passenger so I’m a bit reluctant to pick it up but I definitely want to read Six of Crows as soon as possible (possibly in April?) because I feel like I’m the only one who hasn’t at this point.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I was one of the people who LOVED Passenger, but yeah I’ve seen some mixed reviews for it as well, guess it’s just down to people’s book tastes. Six of Crows is amazing. I really hope you like it when you get around to reading it and I don’t think you’re the only one who hasn’t read that book yet 🙂 I know people who still have it on their to-read list

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d seen the cover for Heir to the Sky, but now that I read your description, I’m really intrigued by it. And I want to read Six of Crows too. Sometimes it’s like I’m the only one who hasn’t. I highly enjoyed Vicious, so I hope you will too. Happy reading! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for the recommendations of Heir to the Sky and The Star Touched Queen. Have added them to my reading list. I enjoyed Six of Crows.
      x The Captain

      Liked by 2 people

  3. Vicious is one of my favorite books. It’s perfection as far as morally gray character’s go. I read it so fast that I re-read it right after I finished it. I loved it that much. I hope you absolutely adore it.

    Not that I’m bias or anything, but Ruin and Rising is also super fantastic. I know it’s sad that it’s the last in the Grisha series, but it’s so good. =)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

