Awards and Nominations

Sunshine Blogger Award

award31

A huge thank you to Melissa @ In A Bookish World for nominating me for this award! I could definitely use some sunshine these days, Switzerland’s been so rainy lately!

Rules: 

  • Answer the 11 questions from the blogger who nominated you.
  • Nominate some wonderful bloggers and write 11 questions for them to answer.

Melissa’s Questions

1// If you need to choose one for the rest of your life: hardcovers or paperbacks?

I have to go with paperbacks on this one purely because I they’re easier to carry around. I don’t even own that many hardcovers, I usually only get the hardcover  if I really like the book and I read it as an ebook.

2// What’s your favorite genre of books?

I love anything fantasy. It’s such  versatile genre that I’d be happy to just read fantasy for the rest of my life (I might miss the sci-fi though…)

3// What’s a genre of books that you will never read?

I can’t think of a particular genre that I would never touch, more like individual books. I generally have issues reading books where child abuse is very graphic and detailed (it’s why I couldn’t get through the beginning of Half Bad).

4// Which food makes you happy?

Chocolate. I absolutely love anything to do with chocolate, even for so if it’s combined with berries.

5// Cat or dog person?

Well I have to say both because my family actually has both back at home in Greece.

6// What’s your dream job?

At the moment, I’d love to work in bioanthropology or in the culinary industry.

7// What do you do when you’re in a reading slump?

I either fall back to a favourite (usually Harry Potter) or just push myself through it until I get over it (it doesn’t usually take long, especially when I happen to fall on a really good book).

8// Coffee or tea?

I hate the taste of coffee unless it’s sugared down A LOT (but I do love the smell) so I’m going to have to go with tea on this one.

9// Who’s your favorite person?

I know my dog isn’t a person but I’m terrible at picking favourites.

20160117_111124000_iOS
Is she not the cutest?

10// Do you have a favorite quote?

This quote is one of my all time favourites:

How bravely beautiful it is, that sometimes, the sea wants the city
Even when it’s been told it’s entire life it was meant for the shore

–  Christopher Pointdexter

11// What 2016 movie are you so excited for?

Since Deadpool’s already been released, it’s a tie between X-men: Apocalypse and Captain America: Civil War. 

My Questions

  1. Do you have a favourite poem?
  2. Which book universe would not want to live in?
  3. If you could study anything, what would it be?
  4. Favourite subject at school?
  5. Least favourite subject at school?
  6. Would you rather live forever or be guaranteed a spot in paradise when you die?
  7. Favourite non-canon pairing?
  8. What was the first fandom you became really invested in?
  9. Do you like watching horror films?
  10. Favourite literary trope?
  11. What’s your favourite English accent?

I nominate*

*please don’t feel pressured to do this on my behalf!

 

17 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. I am 100% a dog person SOOO I might have “AWWWW’D” when I saw that picture of your dog. SHE’S GORGEOUS.

    I’m suuuuuper excited for X-Men Apocalypse too! I loved, loved, loved Days of Future Past, so to me, Apocalypse has BIG shoes to fill. But I have high hopes!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I absolutely agree, Apocalypse has a lot to live up to after Days of Future Past (I will never get over that quicksilver scene)!
      My dog knows just how adorable she is and she uses that when she wants to get her way, like when I happen to be holding some cheese and she’ll look up to me with her big, sad eyes, and I’ll just give it to her because I am very weak when it comes to puppy-dog eyes.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome!
      Honestly I can’t decide if I’m TeamCap or TeamIron because, as much as I love Stucky, I also really love Black Widow, so I’m really pumped for this film! X-men Apocalypse also looks amazing, and I’m a huge Marvel fan, so pretty much all their movies get me incredibly excited!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Same! I’m also torn between team cap and team iron. I’ve just decided not to choose ahahaha. Black widow and Stucky are both awesome <3333333

        Like

    1. She looks adorable now, but she’s less so when all you want to do is to snack on some cheese and she guilt trips you into giving it to her, because that’s her favourite food (she once ignored a piece of steak for cheese, o.O)

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha, like everyone else said, your dog really is adorable. 🙂
    I totally agree with loving the smell of coffee, but needing a lot of sugar with it… I’m therefore also a tea drinker!

    Thank you so much for the tag – I’m looking forward to answering your questions! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, whenever I have to choose between people, I go for my dog so I guess that makes her count as a person (sort of)?
      There are so many movies I’m excited about, I honestly had super hard time just narrowing it down to those two!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

