Tags

This or That Book Tag

I’d like to thank Sarah and Faith @ Sublime Reads for tagging me to do this! Your questions weren’t easy to do, which is why I chose them.

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who nominated you
  • Choose one out of of the two options. (You don’t have to explain why you chose what you did… only if you wanted to!)
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

GIRL VILLAINS OR GUY VILLAINS?

Female villains because I hate the idea that woman are always sweet, and caring, and incapable of violence, etc. which has been floating around for the past century (probably more).

KATNISS SHOULD HAVE ENDED UP WITH… PEETA OR GALE?

I haven’t read past the first book of the Hunger Games but I’ve watched all the movies and I don’t think Katniss should’ve ended up with either of them. Honestly I ship her with Joanna, actually.

WHO WOULD WIN A FIGHT BETWEEN QUEEN LEVANA AND VOLDEMORT?

I haven’t read the Lunar Chronicles either (I’m starting to think I should’ve chosen Ayunda’s batch of questions) so, by default, I’ll have to chose Voldemort. I do think he could hold his own against most villains but I’ve heard Queen Levana is vicious so maybe she would win in this case?

WHO DID YOU HATE MORE: UMBRIDGE OR VOLDEMORT?

Dear old Umbridge, no question there. While Voldemort is the big bad villain of the series, Umbridge feels much more personal because people like her do exist in real life, and that’s much scarier than having a megalomaniac Hitler-type person who only really makes an impact once every century or so.

CATS OR GOATS?

I’ve had a number of cats in my life so I’m going to have to go with cats on that one. Also, I’ve been told goats are evil (although my cousin’s opinion might be a little biased since a goat did ram into her stomach once).

PIRATES OR NINJAS?

giphy2

FANTASY OR SCIENCE FICTION?

After much deliberation (and name cursing because what kind of question is this?? It’s like making me choose between my favourite children) I’m going with Fantasy because the genre is incredibly versatile, and I tend to read it marginally more than Science-Fiction.

TV OR MOVIES?

I like watching tv series better because I don’t have to pay attention 100% of the time in order to understand the episode/season arc. I love films too, don’t get me wrong, but I have missed important elements of the plot because I looked away for a few seconds.

SARAH OR FAITH? (ANSWER CAREFULLY, MWAHAHA) 

I fully embrace the fact that I live in Switzerland, and am of Swedish decent, so I will therefore remain neutral on this matter.

AND THE MOST IMPORTANT QUESTION OF ALL:
PANCAKES OR WAFFLES?

(You guys, I’m european, there really isn’t a question here)

Waffles because I’m assuming these are american pancakes we’re talking about and I don’t like those, at all. If I wanted to eat sponge cake dipped in chocolate, I would go eat an actual sponge cake with chocolate.

Sorry Sarah!


The original questions

One: Reading on the couch or on the bed?
Two: Male main character or female main character?
Three: Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?
Four: Trilogies or quartets?
Five: First person point of view or third person point of view?
Six: Reading at night or in the morning?
Seven: Libraries or bookstores?
Eight: Books that make you laugh or make you cry?
Nine: Black book covers or white book covers?
Ten: Character driven or plot driven stories?

I nominate*

*please don’t feel pressured to do this on my account!

18 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

    1. You’re very welcome, please take your time!
      Honestly speaking, a lot of these questions were pretty easy to answer (the original set would’ve been so much harder, which is why I didn’t choose it) but I did spend some time fretting over a few of them, I have to admit!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, according to the film/series/anything really pancakes are sort of the american national food? I tried to make some once and I didn’t really like them but I’ve never actually had geniune american pancakes, so I might yet change my mind on that (but waffles will always be the best).

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re very welcome! I don’t care if Voldemort is supposed to represent Hitler, she’s the worst character in the lot (although this might be because we get really up close and personal with her, while Voldemort is sort of the archetype of a villain and he’s pretty much distant up to the very end of the 4rth book).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, that might be the case. Plus as she is a school teacher we can relate to disliking her a lot more (as everyone went through school and had at least one teacher they didn’t like) than Voldemort who is the archetype of a villain.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. OK. Paragraph time: I’m gonna try to imitate Faith XD

    1) I totally agree with you about the Female villians. I want a cold-blooded bitch sometimes. You know, to make me feel capable (*You too can be a villian* – Sarah’s hyperactive imagination)

    2) Oh. Secret option C.

    3) Yup, Voldemort has more power, but Levana still can manipulate people/emotions. I think it would be a fun death match to watch.
    (AND I’M SO SORRY MY QUESTIONS ARE TOO SPECIFIC. FORGIVE MEH)

    4) AYYYYYYYYYYYMEN SISTA.

    5) But how cute is this guy?

    6) Faith would yell at you right now because you haven’t chosen twice in a row 😀

    7) I’m glad to hear you are suffering – NO I’M JOKING 😉 That was a really hard question (honestly, I don’t even think I would be able to choose)

    8) That, and shows last longer XD
    9) Well, I can’t do anything to you since you’re swiss XD 🙂 I see you have dodged this bullet 😛

    10) I AM SO HURT HOW WHY I AM SURROUNDED BY HEATHENS XD But pancakes *aren’t* sponge cakes XD THEY ARE CLOUDS OF DELICIOUS LOVE

    I enjoyed reading this so much, you don’t even know! This made my day ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. (You didn’t have to imitate Faith, you know)
      1. Female villains are great, and, yes, you too can be a villain if you want although I wouldn’t recommend it.
      2. Yeah I jumped on the Katniss/Joanna bandwagon after seeing one too many posts on tumblr… #WorthIt
      3. Okay now I really want to get to know Levana (I say things like this and then I wonder why some people call me weird…)
      4. One of the perks of rereading HP so many times is that I’ve become quite adept at defending my opinions 😛
      5. Very cute. I can attest to that.
      6. Ok but shhhhh, Faith doesn’t need to know
      7. At least you didn’t make me choose between characters (you’d have gotten a pick of my dog and a refusal to choose between my bbies)
      8. YES THEY DO LAST LONGER I forgot about that…
      9. I knew there was more than chocolate to this country.
      10. Ok but the only pancakes I’ve had did taste like sponge cake, while waffles are little pieces of heaven existing solely for you pleasure 😍😍. And now I want waffles…
      I loved doing this tag, it was so fun!

      Like

  2. So I did put this on my list of tags to do, but never read your post?? BUT I HAVE NOW. Thanks for the tag 🙂 I feel you on movies; I’ve missed elements too because I got distracted for like a second and all of a sudden people have broken up, gotten together, died, the apocalypse broke out and God knows what else and I’m just there like ‘???’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

