Memes & Features

Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Deserve All The Love

Top Ten Tuesdays in a weekly meme/feature hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where, each week, bloggers are invited to create their own top ten lists (if you want to know more about it, you can find out about it here). This week’s topic is ‘Books I Really Love But Feel Like I Haven’t Talked About Enough/In A While’, so I’m very excited to be able to bring light on some of my favourite reads!

Eona by Alison Goodman

10644472

Alison Goodman’s Eon duology is one of my all time favourite series, and Eona is my favourite book of the two, because Eona sticks it to all the men who think women are useless, and it’s a beautiful thing.

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

12578077

Katy being a book blogger pushed me into book blogging, so Obsidian holds a very special place in my heart!

Legacy of Kings by Eleanor Herman

23569428

I’ve mentioned Legacy of Kings before but I don’t talk aboutthis book nearly enough, it’s fantastic for anyone who wants to discover Alexander the Great before he became one of the most important persons in Greek history

Warped by Maurissa Guibord

11180941

I read this book years ago yet, despite the rather straightforward plot, I loved it!

Rook by Sharon Cameron

23358121

I haven’t mentioned Rook in a while so here it is, I love this book chiefly for the way it’s written (which is fairly obvious in my review of it), and for the brilliance that is René Hasard.

Shadow Scale by Rachel Hartman

16085457

I feel like no one talks about Shadow Scale? Which is a real shame because this book not only has a fun plot but includes a ton of diversity through its peculiar set of characters!

The Book Thief by Markus Zuzak

1118668

I know everyone else talks about this book, but I hardly do and it’s one of my all-time favourite!

Blood of Olympus by Rick Riordan

187052091

Blood of Olympus is one of my favourite Riordan books, especially because of the event that triggers the battle., but also Solangelo!

*heart eyes*

Gabriel’s Inferno by Sylvain Reynard

10140661

I know a lot of people hate the teacher-student relationship trope, but it’s one of my vices and Gabriel’s Inferno is one of my favourite books with this subject.

The Pirate’s Wish by Cassandra Rose Clarke

15714476

Lesbian pirates and queens, need I say more?


Do you have any books that you love but never seem to talk about? Tell me about them in the comments!

 

7 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Deserve All The Love

    1. I can attest to how good Rook is, especially if you like clever writing, while Warped is a bit more clichéd if I remember well, but it was done well (I was a sucker for the romance in it, seriously adorable).

      Like

  1. The Eon duology is fantastic and Eona is one of the best female characters that I have read about. She is amazing! 😀 The Book Thief is also one of my all time favourites, I really should reread it some time soon. I have loved everything that I have read by Rick Riordan (basically all the Percy Jackson books and The Heroes of Olympus) and I can’t wait to pick up more of his stories! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Honestly speaking, I don’t remember all that much from Eon/Eona but I do remember what a kickass character Eona was! I want to reread The Book Thief too even though itll probably end up wrecking me emotionally. May is simply too far away to wait for Riordan’s new series, I need it now!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great picks 🙂
    I LOVED The Pirates Wish; it’s a brilliant book but I feel like it doesn’t have a lot of recognition. I definitely haven’t seen it around WordPress much either.
    Also I really loved The Book Thief and Obsidian. I try and re-read The Book Thief at least once a year, it’s one of my all-time favourites. And I agree with you, Katy being a book-blogger definitely inspired me a little as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

