Awards and Nominations

Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Award

the-dragons-loyalty-blog-award1

I was delighted to find out Beth @ Reading Every Night had nominated me for this award! Her blog is awesome and I highly recommend you all go check it out!

Rules for The Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Award:

  • Display the award on your blog.
  • Announce your win with a post.
  • Link the blogger who awarded you.
  • Present six deserving blogs with the award.
  • Link your awardees in the post and let them know of their being awarded.
  • Write seven interesting things about you.

The Facts

  • I’m right handed but I’ve been trying to become ambidextrous these past few years because I think it would be cool. At this point, I can colour mostly inside the lines with my left hand and write like a drunk 13yo. (It’s progress)
  • My best friend gifted me an iPod a few years back and I accidentally dropped it in the bathtub a few months later (I was reading…). She was decidedly not thrilled about that.
  • I don’t know if I’ve already mentioned this before but one year I had to copy my school’s rules 7 times in the space of two months (I had one teacher who loved this as a form of punishment and I kept getting in trouble with him), but that backfired when I actually learned them and used all the loopholes to piss him off for making me do it in the first place.
  • Because I managed to pull this off, I was pushed towards a career in law by a few of my other teachers.
  • Captain America: Civil War has been out since the 27th here but I promised my sister I’d watch it with her and the wait is slowly killing me.
  • I read the Captive Prince trilogy in 24h, which is the fastest I’ve ever read a series before.
  • When I was 14, I liked Edward’s handwriting in Eclipse so much that I actively tried to change my own to match. My teachers were incredibly confused by this and a couple did accuse me of having someone else do my homework.

I was worried I’d run out of facts for a second there.

I nominate

 

 

21 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Blog Award

  1. These are great facts! I loved reading them.
    I saw Civil War literally the day it came out and it was absolutely brilliant so you’ve got a lot to look forwards to in my opinion 🙂
    Also I loved the fact that after copying all the school rules you used them to find loopholes and get revenge on your teacher. That kind of strikes me as something the Weasley twins would have done at Hogwarts! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Update: I got mixed up in the cinema yesterday and I ended up watching Captain America (oops?), which was fantastic. I’d say it’s the best film so far as far as the Avengers are concerned.
      I’ve never been compared to the Weasley Twins before but I’ll take it to heart!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. How did that actually end up happening?! But god it’s such an amazing film isn’t it! I was glued to the edge of my seat the whole time and I want to see it now again and again, I’ve already pre-ordered the DVD 😀
        It’s a compliment trust me 😀 and it definitely sounds like something they’d have done in Hogwarts XD

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Well I’d been looking at the program on tuesday and they change on wednesday, so I just rolled with it, and what a fantastic thing that turned out to be. The film was So.Good. and it deserves all the love, it’s definitely my favourite so far and I just can’t wait for the next ones.
        I *need* the Spiderman and Black Panther films, like, yesterday
        *grabby hands*

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well at least it was a happy mistake! Yes the film was brilliant, I loved Black Panther and Spider-Man, the whole fight scene at the airport was perfect though, everything with Spider-Man and Ant Man had me nearly crying with laughter!
        I said to my friend when the credits started rolling if they announced they were showing the Black Panther film immediately after Civil War I wouldn’t complain I would sit through it as well, and this was at 3am too!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. It was a very happy mistake, I’m very glad it happened!
        I’ll agree with tumblr on this one and award the best line to Ant-man when he said he was Tony’s conscience. I was laughing for ages after that one!
        Come to think of it, I probably would’ve stayed too if that happened to me, even though I went significantly earlier

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Oh god that line was brilliant. I think also Spiderman when he said Captain’s shield didn’t obey the laws of physics. Actually everything Spiderman said was pure gold!
        I will sit through anything Marvel puts on the big screen, even if it’s ten hours long! I can’t wait for the next film! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Such interesting facts! I especially liked the one about the school rules, that was awesome! And thank you so much for the nomination! I can’t wait to do this! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I can’t wait to read your facts! 😀
      I’m rather proud of that actually, it taught me the valuable lesson of carefully reading through the rules because loopholes might come in handy.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome!
      Actually I got mixed up at the cinemas yesterday and ended up watching Civil War, which was fantastic! I definitely would’ve been worth the wait, I’d say it the best film yet as far as the Avengers are concerned.

      Like

  3. Awesome post! Thank you for nominating me! I’ve also been waiting rather impatiently to see Captain America: Civil War. I wrote a special comic book duel post for today just to get my excitement out of my system. 😊 I’ll probably post this tag over the weekend.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I hope you enjoy the film! I got mixed up at the cinema yesterday and I ended up watching Civil War (oops?), and I was blown away. I think it’s the best movie yet as far as the Avengers are concerned!

      Like

  4. Oh how I loled. 😀

    I tried to cultivate ambidexterity when I was a teen for exactly the same reason. That lasted for, oh, a couple days. Clearly I was never destined to be cool. Hope you have better luck with it, and wow everyone with your awesomeness!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

