Bookish musings

Monthly TBR | June 2016

Summer is my favourite time of year because I get to read as much as I want without feeling guilty about the fact that I’m most probably procrastinating something or another. Honestly, I could barely narrow the list down to 8 this month so I’ll probably be reading more than that, but here’s a preliminary list of the books I want to get to in June:

  • Ivory and Bone by Julie Eshbaugh: The second I heard this was a ya book set in prehistory, I knew I had to read it (if only to see how the prehistoric setting was handled), so I’ve been anxiously waiting for this book for months!
  • Children of Icarus by Caighlan Smith : (my first actual ARC!!!) I’m halfway into this and, let me tell you, it is nothing like what I expected from the blurb but definitely worth reading so far.
  • StarTouched Queen by Roshani Chokshi: I’ve never heard of a book combining greek and indian mythologies so I’m incredibly intrigued by it.
  • The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye: Magical duelling to proclaim a champion? Sign me up!
  • Ruin and Rising and Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo: Yes, I know, I’m being rather redundant here.
  • The Raven King by Nora Sakavic: I keep seeing cute fanart of this one ship and, after the first book, I’m curious to see just how those two characters are going to get together since they currently hate each other.
  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes: I’ve been promised epic high fantasy and I better not be disappointed.

What books are you planning on reading this month? If you’ve read any of these, I’d love to hear your thoughts on them! 

5 thoughts on “Monthly TBR | June 2016

  1. I haven’t read any of these, but I wanted to read The Crown’s Game until I saw a lot of bad reviews. I’m reading Splintered (about 10% finished), The Raven Boys (for Hype or Like Friday), Golden Son and most likely the final book in the Red Rising series, Morning Star. I also have The Song of Achilles and Smut on my list for the month. In the past two weeks, I’ve read 4 romance novels, Red Rising, and Wink Poppy Midnight. I have no idea how I’ve read this much. It’s a mystery even to me. Happy reading! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve seen the negative reviews for The Crown’s Game too but I’ll give it a try because magical duels. I’ve heard good things about Splintered but haven’t read it myself, however I have a soft spot for The Raven Boys (and the entire Raven Cycle in general) so I hope you enjoy that, as well as the Red Rising series (I’ve only read the first book myself there but I’ll definitely be picking it up back some time soon), and The Song of Achiles (one of my all-time favourite books).
      Sounds like a great reading list! I hope you manage to keep it up 😀
      Happy reading to you too!

      Like

Leave a Reply

