Awards and Nominations

Versatile Blogger Award

Huge thanks to Mariana @ Book is Glee and Beth @ Reading Every Night for this award!

(Let’s ignore the fact that this post is about 3 months late)

The Rules…

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you.
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself.
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice.
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination.

The Facts…

1// My mother has a weakness for abandoned kittens which usually means we take a few in around this time of year

2// As such, this is Zimbits:

IMG_0426.JPG

3// I make terrible impulsive decisions, which only get worse if I’m trying to alleviate my boredom.

4// I literally have a ‘Top 10 Most Embarrassing Moments Because Of Impulsive Decisions’ list because of this.

5// When I watched The Titanic for this first time, I only cried because all my other friends were in tears

6// When you want to say someone is hot in french, one of the expressions you can use is ‘beau gosse’, however I’d never heard it’s abbreviation (‘bg’) before a few weeks ago and it took me a minute to realise they weren’t calling that guy a blowjob. I was genuinely confused for a couple of minutes before it clicked.

7// I just started watching Kdramas last week and, oh my god, where have they been all my life??

I nominate…

***Fell free to ignore this if you’re not feeling up for it!

 

26 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks so much for the tag! I absolutely love kittens! They’re adorable. Everyday a few cats sit around in my garden and I’ve taken to buying them cat food. I may or may not have given them more reason to stay 🙂
    Kdramas for the win! If ever you need a recommendation, be sure to let me know 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome!
      Kittens are definitely the cutest,mine is currently trying to sleep in my lap while my dog is sniffing her because she’s new an exciting (not sure how that’ll turn out but at least they don’t hate each other). And giving food to cats is the best way to keep them around, so I’d say you’ve go yourself a few new pets there.
      I’m kind of going in blind with the Kdramas so I’d love a few recommendations. I’m currently watching My Love From Another Star and I’d love to know about any other similar ones!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh, I loved that one. I didn’t like the ending so much though? It was still pretty good 🙂

        I’m going to recommend I Remember You 🙂 It’s one of the recent ones I watched and I loved it! There are a few classics, like You’re Beautiful. Maybe try that one after? 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Haha yeah, I felt the same way years ago when I finished it. Kdramas have a habit of beginning really great and ending quite badly.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for the nomination! Kdramas are amazing! I’m happy you’re liking it! I will try to do this one pretty soon 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! Please don’t feel like you need to rush on my account, it took me three months to get around to doing mine anyway, so no worries!
      I’ve only watched one Kdrama at this point (My Love From Another Star) but if they’re all like that, I think I’ll have a new favourite genre to look out for!

      Like

  3. Thanks for the nomination! It’ll probably be a while before I get around to making my own (busy summer…and assuming I don’t just forget ;p (I hope that’s the right emoticon)).
    Also, what’s a k-drama? Sounds interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Considering I took months to get to this one, take all the time in the world 🙂
      Kdramas are korean tv series and they generally have a lot of drama going on (hence the name). Personally I’ve only just discovered them but they’re so different from the American/British swries I’m used to so they’re super fun.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

