Memes & Features

Books I’m Thankful For | HoL Friday

hype-or-like-friday

This Friday for Hype or Like Fridays, a meme created by Jill @ Rant and Rave Books, Larkin @ Wonderfilled Reads and Britt @ Geronimo Reads, the subject is Books I’m Thankful For (or Can’t Live Without), so let’s jump right in!

The Standalones
The Series

Honorary Mention: Twilight by Stephenie Meyer (it is the book that got me into reading, I begrudgingly recognise that it deserves its place on this list)

Honestly I could go on and on but I’m going to limit myself to these. I’m sure you’ve noticed that Harry Potter is conspicuously absent but that’s because I thought it would be too predictable so I switched things up a bit.


Have you read any of these? What are some books you’ve come across that are dear to you? Let me know!

 

 

 

15 thoughts on “Books I’m Thankful For | HoL Friday

  1. I just finished ACoMaF the other day and !!!!!!!!!!! (in a great way).

    I also just finished Princes Gambit, and am trying SO HARD not to immediately dive into Kings Rising. I need to savor them, not devour them whole.

    Just about all the other books you mentioned are on your TBR, and I can’t wait to read them. =D

    Liked by 1 person

    1. yASS THIS IS EXACTLY HOW I FELT WITH BOTH BOOKS (more with ACoMaF though because I really did not see that coming). Honestly my reaction reaction is to urge you to dive into Kings Rising, but I do understand the need to just savour the story, I wish I had.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. YOU CAN DO THIS! I believe in you!! Honestly, you don’t need more than a week to savour it, so you should get to reading it soon.
        (If you think I’m saying this because I want your reaction to it, you’re absolutely right)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t read a single book on this list! I own just about all of them too which is quite sad lol. I’m too scared to start ACOMAF. I was soo in love with Tamlin in the first book…not quite sure I’m ready to let him go yet.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ah I see you’ve been somewhat spoiled for ACOMAF then. Personally I didn’t really like Tamlin all that much so ACOMAF was pretty great in that regard, but I think the transition was done in a way that fit the plot, given how Tamlin was portrayed.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

